In this article, we will explain how to delete contacts from your Sendinblue account.
Should I delete or blocklist contacts?
Deleting a contact will delete all their information stored on your Sendinblue account. This action is irreversible and all data will be permanently lost (attributes, history, etc.). Deleting contacts is only recommended for General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) compliance purposes, e.g. if a contact specifically asks you to delete their data.
Blocklisting contacts, on the other hand, is reversible and doesn't delete any data. If you have unengaged or invalid contacts, we recommend you blocklist them to keep their data and protect the quality of your campaigns.
Keeping blocklisted contacts ensures that you cannot accidentally re-import and send campaigns to contacts that are found to be invalid, or to those who have previously opted out of your communications.
There are two ways to delete contacts:
- You can delete one or several contacts from Contacts, or
- You can delete a single contact from their details page.
Delete one or several contacts from Contacts
To delete one or several contacts from Contacts:
- Go to Contacts.
- Search for contacts within All contacts, or select a list or a segment in the Load a list/segment tab.
- Optional: segment your contacts by clicking + Add a filter and choosing one or several conditions.
- Select one or several contacts.
- Click More actions and select Delete permanently.
- Enter the number of selected contacts to confirm.
- Click Delete.
The contacts and their data have been permanently deleted from your Sendinblue account.
Delete a single contact from their details page
To delete a single contact from their details page:
- Go to Contacts.
- Click the contact name to open their details page.
- Under the Lists section, click Delete contact permanently.
- Click Yes, delete permanently to confirm.
The contact and their data have been permanently deleted from your Sendinblue account.
🤔 Have a question?
If you have a question, feel free to contact our support team by creating a ticket from your account. If you don't have an account yet, you can contact us here.