Skip to main content

[BETA] Manage your segments

The new Segments feature replaces the Advanced Search and Segmentation feature previously available from the Contacts page. It is still in beta and is part of an early release to some of our users. If you are interested in testing it, we can activate it on demand for your account.

You can easily edit, duplicate, delete, and categorize your segments directly from the Segments page.

mceclip0.png

Find a segment

  • From Segments, you can find a segment by searching for its name in the search bar or choosing the category you've saved it in. mceclip1.gif
  • To view the conditions of a segment, click # condition(s).view_conditions_en-us.png

Edit the conditions of a segment

You can edit a saved segment and change its conditions:

  1. From Segments, click the name of your segment.
    mceclip17.png
  2. Edit the conditions of your segment.
  3. Once you're done, click Update Segment.

Your segment is updated with the new conditions.

Duplicate a segment

You can duplicate a saved segment:

  1. From Segments, click Duplicate under your segment. 
    mceclip4.png
  2. Give a name to your duplicate segment.
    mceclip5.png
  3. Click Duplicate.

Your duplicate segment is created. You can now edit it and change its conditions.

Rename a segment

You can rename a saved segment:

  1. From Segments, click More under your segment. 
    mceclip15.png
  2. Select Rename.
  3. Enter a new name for your segment.
  4. Click Rename.

Your segment has been renamed.

Move a segment to another category

You can move a segment to another category:

  1. From Segments, click Change category under your segment.
    mceclip12.png
  2. Choose the category you want to move your segment to. 
    mceclip0.png
    💡 Good to know
    You can create a new category from this field by clicking Create a Category
  3. Click Move.

Your segment has been moved to the new category.

Delete a segment

❗️ Important
If the segment you want to delete is used as an entry point in an Automation workflow, make sure you replace it before deleting the segment. Otherwise, no new contacts will be able to enter the workflow. Contacts already in the workflow won't be impacted and will continue moving through the next steps.

You can delete a saved segment:

  1. From Segments, click More under your segment. 
    mceclip15.png
  2. Select Delete.
  3. Click Delete to confirm.

Your segment has been deleted.

⏩ What's next? 

🤔 Have a question?

If you have a question, feel free to contact our support team by creating a ticket from your account. If you don't have an account yet, you can contact us here.