Once you end a conversation with a visitor you can archive it if you want to keep track of it but hide it from your ongoing conversations, or compeltely delete it from the app. Archiving conversations will help you stay organized by keeping:
- Conversations assigned to you under the My tab.
- All the new unassigned conversations under the New tab.
- All the conversations ever under the All tab.
If you do not need to keep a conversation, you can delete it completely from Conversations.
Archive a conversation
Archiving a conversation allows you to remove it from your My tab without deleting it. This feature is useful if you do not necessarily want to delete a conversation because it contains important use cases that you would like to keep but also don't want to keep it among your ongoing conversations.
Your conversation is transferred to the All tab. You can now delete this conversation if needed. To learn more, check our dedicated section below Delete a conversation.
Delete a conversation
From either tab, click on the conversation you want to delete. Under the name of the visitor, click on the icon:
The conversation is definitely removed from the Conversations app.