Skip to main content

Update your companies

In this article, we will explain how to update the information of your companies:

Update the information of one company

To update a company:

  1. Go to Sales CRM > Companies.
  2. Click the name of the company that you want to update.
  3. From the company's page, you can edit:

Edit a company's details

💡 Good to know
If you don't see the attribute you want to update, click Display all attributes at the bottom of the Details section. If you want to show more attributes, check out our dedicated article: Select which company's attributes to show.

To edit a company's details:

  1. From the Company details section, click an attribute to edit.
  2. Select or enter an attribute value.
  3. Once you're done, click on Save.
    2021-09-21_14-39-45.gif

Edit a company's associated contacts

To edit a company's associated contacts:

  1. From the Associated contacts section, click on the Edit icon.
    associated_contacts-en_us.png
  2. From there, you can:
    • Add existing contacts: add existing contacts to the company by entering a contact's name in the Related Contacts field and selecting it.
      mceclip3.png
    • Create a new contact: create a new contact related to the company by entering their information.
      mceclip4.png
  3. Once you're done, click on Save.

Edit the tasks related to a company

To edit a company's related tasks:

  • From the To do section, you can:
    • Mark the task as done
    • Edit the task (title, due date, notes, etc.)
    • Delete the task
      tasks_en-us.png
  • From the History section, you can:
    • Edit the task (title, due date, notes, etc.)
    • Delete the task
      tasks_history_en-us.png

Once you're done, all changes will be reflected on the company's details page.

Update the information of several companies in bulk

To update several companies in bulk:

  1. Export the information of your companies as a CSV file from Sendinblue.
  2. Update the CSV file with the new information for each company.
  3. Import your CSV file, like you would do to import new companies.
  4. At the Finalize your import step:
    1. Enable the
    2. (Optional) If you deleted some information, enable the Import empty fields to erase existing attribute data option to erase the existing information.
      update_attributes_en-us.png
  5. Click Confirm your import.

That's it! Your changes will be reflected on your Companies page.

⏩ What's next?

🤔 Have a question?

If you have a question, feel free to contact our support team by creating a ticket from your account. If you don't have an account yet, you can contact us here.