Viewing your blacklisted and blocked contacts (Automation & Transactional)

In this article, we will explain the difference between contacts who are blacklisted and contacts who are blocked from receiving your transactional emails, and how you can view them in a list.

Blacklisted contact vs blocked contact

A blacklisted contact is not the same as a blocked contact.

Blacklisted contacts are contacts who unsubscribed from receiving your emails, meanwhile blocked contacts are contacts who marked your emails as spam and for whom one of your emails resulted in a hard bounce.

List of blacklisted and blocked contacts

To view the list of contacts who were blacklisted or blocked from receiving your transactional emails, go to Transactional > Settings > Blocked or Unsubscribed contacts.

mceclip1.png

From this page, you can then manually unblock or re-subscribe a contact.

mceclip0.png

🤔 Have a question?

If you have a question, feel free to contact our support team by creating a ticket from your account. If you don't have an account yet, you can contact us here.