Skip to main content

[New design] Drag & Drop Editor - Part 5: Save blocks to reuse in your campaigns

The [New design] Drag & Drop Editor makes it easy to design professional-looking emails. It provides more options to customize your email and also ensures that your email looks perfect on any email client and device.

In this article, we will show you how to save time by saving certain sections of a campaign that you want to reuse in other campaigns. For example, you can save your headers and footers to avoid creating them for every campaign.

We've divided the [New design] Drag & Drop Editor articles into the following parts:

Save and reuse blocks

Save a block

You can save an entire layout block or a specific content block within a layout block.

  1. Select the block that you want to save.
  2. Click on the save icon (floppy disk).
  3. Add a name and click Save block.
    Tip: add a name that will allow you to find it easily like "Header" or "Footer”.

DDE_save-block_EN.gif

Your saved block will appear in the My Content block in the left panel and will automatically be available for use in other campaigns. You can save as many blocks as you want.

My_content.png

Insert a saved block

All of your saved blocks can be accessed from My Content.

  1. Find the saved block that you want to use. Use the search and sort options to locate your block.
    • Search by keyword
    • Sort by name or created date.
  2. Drag and drop the block to your desired location in the campaign.
💡 Good to know
Any changes made in the block after it is inserted in the campaign will not reflect in the original saved block. If you want to permanently make changes to a block, use the saved block and make changes or create a new block. You will have to delete the previous block and save the new one.

Manage saved blocks

Rename a saved block

You can always edit the name of your saved block to make it easier to find it later.

  1. Click on the blue pen icon (Edit) of the block that you want to rename.
  2. Add a new name for your block.
  3. Click Rename block.

The name of the block is updated.

Delete a saved block

If you no longer wish to reuse a saved block, then you can delete it completely.

  1. Click on the bin icon (Delete) of the block you want to delete.
  2. Click Delete.

The content block will no longer be visible in your list of saved blocks.

⏩ What's next?

🤔 Have a question?

If you have a question, feel free to contact our support team by creating a ticket from your account. If you don't have an account yet, you can contact us here.