Take advantage of Sendinblue's subscription confirmation feature to make sure new subscribers are opt-in and send beautiful templates that you designed through Sendinblue's to your new subscribers. In this tutorial, you’ll learn how Subscription confirmation feature works.
Enabling subscription confirmation
If you want to use Sendinblue to manage opt in settings for your store, toggle the feature on.
Once the Subscription confirmation is enabled, all new contacts that subscribe through your default form would need to express their consent to receive newsletters. If the contact confirms their subscription, then the newsletter recipient would be synced to your selected list.
If single confirmation option is enabled, customers who submitted the default form will get an email. You can select the default template or create your own template.
If double opt-in is enabled, customers who submitted default form will get an email a link to confirm their consent.
When the confirmation page feature is enabled you can specify URL to which customers would be redirected after hitting link in confirmation email. If the feature is enabled, but URL is not specified, customers would be redirected to the default Sendinblue thank you page.
Final email confirmation
When enabled, customers would receive final email after confirming newsletter subscription.
- Track user behavior
- Access plugin Settings
Have a question?
If you have a question, feel free to reach our support team at firstname.lastname@example.org.