FAQs: Contact Sync Integrations

What happens when the contact sync integration is activated for the first time?

When you save and activate the integration, the contact details from one app are exported to your Sendinblue contact list by default.  The initial data import happens with every integration.

What happens when a contact is added to an app or Sendinblue after the integration is activated?

Once the integration is activated, any contact added to your app (i.e. MailChimp) will appear in a Sendinblue list with the one-way sync enabled. 

However, when a contact is added to Sendinblue, it will not automatically sync and appear in your integrated app.

What happens when a contact is updated in an app or Sendinblue after integration is activated?

When a contact is updated in one app, it will update in the other app, and vice versa.

What happens when a contact is deleted from an app or Sendinblue after integration is activated?

When a contact is deleted from one app, it will be removed from the other app, and vice versa.