Inbox - Getting Started

In this guide, you will learn about:

Shared Inboxes View (All Inboxes)

Shared Inbox view is useful when you want to view all emails, understand which team member is working on which conversation, or assign a new conversation to a team member. All team members have access to this view.

When Inbox is set up, you will see the screen below.

Shared_Inbox_EN_28Jun.png

All your connected Inboxes are visible under All Inboxes. In above example, we can see there are 2 Inboxes (1 Gmail and 1 Yahoo) configured for this account.

Good to know: When you set up a new Inbox, all emails from your account are marked as Closed and are automatically assigned to the team member who set up the Inbox.

Any email that arrives post setup will be present in unassigned tab.

Unassigned Tab

Any emails that are unassigned and have not been replied to appear in Unassigned Tab. This tab is only present in Shared Inboxes view.

Good to know: An unassigned conversation is automatically assigned to the team member if he performs the following actions: Send Reply/Reply all, Mark a conversation as closed, Delete a conversation, Mark a conversation as Spam.

Open Tab

These conversations have been assigned an owner or assignee and are being worked on. 

Closed Tab

These conversations have an owner but are not being worked upon. It is good practice to mark a conversation as closed once you expect no further actions on a conversation.

Personal Inbox View (Inbox)

Personal Inbox view is useful when you work in a team and want the team members to only focus on the conversations assigned to them. Conversations present in this view will be unique for each team member.

Personal_Inbox_EN_28Jun.png

Good to know: Suppose an organization Acme Inc. has two team members Wade & Mike. Under Personal Inbox view Wade will see conversations that are assigned to him while Mike sees conversations assigned to him.

Please remember both Wade and Mike can still see each other's conversations in Shared Inbox View.

Open Tab

These conversations are assigned to you or a team member and are being worked on. 

Closed Tab

These conversations are assigned to you or a team member but are not being worked on. 

Message Actions

Message_Actions_EN_28Jun.png

Reply/Reply All

You can send a reply to one person or multiple participants.

Mark as Closed

You can close an unassigned or open conversation at any time.

Mark as Open

You can reopen a closed conversation at any time.

Delete

You can delete a conversation. This will remove the conversation from Inbox and move it to Trash Folder in Personal Inbox view.

Mark as spam

You can mark a conversation as spam. This will remove the conversation from Inbox and move it to Spam Folder in Personal Inbox view.

Move to Inbox

You can move a deleted or spam conversation back to Inbox using this option.

Mark as Read/Unread

You can mark a conversation as unread in case you wish to read it later. If a team member reads the same conversation, the conversation will be marked as read.

Assign

You can assign a conversation to yourself or a team member. When you do this, the assigned conversations are visible in Open/Closed tab in Personal Inbox view.

You can also unassign a conversation by choosing Nobody. When you do this, the conversation is moved to Unassigned tab.

Good to know:  We manage sync of actions (Reply, Reply All, Delete, Spam, Mark as Read/Unread, Move to Inbox) performed in SendinBlue Inbox with your original email client as well.

But if you do any action in your original email client, then the action is not synced in SendinBlue Inbox. We recommend performing all actions in SendinBlue Inbox to avoid any discrepancies.

Email Counts Explained

Shared Inboxes View (All Inboxes)

Shared_Inbox_EN_28Jun.png

The count visible in sidebar against an email address is the number of Unassigned conversations. This allows you to quickly see how many emails are without owner.

Personal Inbox View (Inbox)

Personal_Inbox_EN_28Jun.png

The count visible in sidebar against Assigned to me is the number of Open conversations. This allows you to quickly see how many of your assigned emails are open and need attention.

 

Inbox Search Explained

Search is allowed currently on From Name, Subject only.

Search_EN_28Jun.png

Search results are dependent on which menu is selected at time of search.

For example, If you have selected Shared Inbox & do search, then we show results available in Unassigned, Open & Closed tab. If you have selected Trash & do search, then we show results from Trash only.