Skip to main content

Why I can no longer access features from a shared account?

Account owners with a Premium or Enterprise plan can invite multiple team members to access their account. Each user can be part of multiple accounts with different permissions provided by the account owners.   

Why can't I access some features? What does the lock icon means?

The account owner sending invitations to other users is able to choose which features each user has permission to access. If you see a lock icon on a particular feature, this means the account owner has not given you permission to access this operation. You can ask the account owner to update or change your permission level for a particular feature.

Why you may no longer have access to an account

If you are having trouble accessing a Sendinblue account that was shared with you, there could be several reasons: 

  1. The account's plan no longer includes access to this feature, either because the plan has been downgraded by the owner (to free or Lite) or the plan has expired completely
  2. The account has been closed 
  3. The account owner has removed your access 
  4. You have already left the account

Troubleshooting your access 

Please contact the owner of the Sendinblue account you are trying to access. Account owners are the only users authorized to update the account's profile, plan selection, billing, and payment information.

💡 Good to know
Sendinblue support team may only discuss an account's plan, billing, payment, and user access with the account owner. If you are not the account owner, please ask the owner to contact us directly about these topics.

⏩ What's next?

🤔 Have a question?

If you have a question, feel free to contact our support team by creating a ticket from your account. If you don't have an account yet, you can contact us here.