Unable to access features from a Sendinblue account that was shared with me

Overview

Account owners with a Premium or Enterprise plan can invite multiple team members to access their account. Each user can be part of multiple accounts with different permissions provided by the account owners.   

The account owner sending invitations to other users is able to choose which features each user has permission to access.  If you see a lock icon on a particular feature, this means the account owner has not given you permission to access this operation.  You may ask the account owner to update or change your permission level for a particular feature.         

If you are having trouble accessing a SendinBlue account that was shared with you, there could be several reasons: 

  1. The account's plan no longer includes access to this feature, either because the plan has been downgraded by the owner (to Lite or Essential) or the plan has expired completely
  2. The account has been closed 
  3. The account owner has removed your access 
  4. You have already left the account

Troubleshooting your access 

Please contact the owner of the Sendinblue account you are trying to access. Account owners are the only users authorized to update the account's profile, plan selection, billing, and payment information.

Good to know: the Sendinblue support team may only discuss an account's plan, billing, payment, and user access with the account owner. If you are not the account owner, please ask the owner to contact us directly about these topics. 

Further reading