Skip to main content

Manage access permissions for your additional users

If you are a Sendinblue account owner, you have the option to add additional users to your account. You may then choose which features they can access and their permission.

Manage access permissions

💡 Good to know
By default, additional users invited to the account will have access to all features. However, they will not have permission to view/edit the company profile, plan selection, billing, or payment information.
Users without permission to access a specific feature will see a lock icon next to that feature.

To manage access permissions for your additional users:

  1. Click your name on the top right side.
  2. Select Users.
    2021-09-13_17-41-59.png
  3. Click Edit next to an existing user or invite a new user.
    2021-09-13_17-43-09.png
  4. Select if you want to give access to all features or if you want to personalize your user's access permissions.
  5. If you choose to personalize your user's access, select what permission level you want to give them and for which feature.
  6. Click Confirm.
    permissions_all_EN-US.png

Revoke access

  1. Click on the name of your company in the top right corner of the screen or go directly to your Sendinblue profile.
  2. Click Users.
  3. In the list of users, click Revoke access for the desired user.

revoke-access-users_EN-US.png

When the user logs in next, they will not be able to access your account. If they have other connected Sendinblue accounts, they can still switch to another account.

Access permissions overview

The account owner can choose from the following features to give access to another user:

💡 Good to know
Users without permission to manage the Email campaigns or SMS campaigns or Templates are not able to manage Default settings, Google Analytics, Social channels, Sender, Domain and IP management available on the platform. To manage these details, a user must have permissions on at least one of the features.

Email campaign

There are two permission levels for Email campaigns:

  • The first permission level is to create/edit/delete email campaigns.
  • The second permission level is to send/schedule/suspend email campaigns. 

Users who do not have permission to send email campaigns will not be able to requeue email campaigns either. Users without either of these permissions will still be able to see email campaign previews and report data. 

SMS campaign

There are two permissions levels for SMS campaigns:

  • The first permission level is to create/edit/delete SMS campaigns.
  • The second permission level is to send/schedule/suspend SMS campaigns.

Users who do not have permission to send SMS campaigns will not be able to requeue SMS campaigns either. Users without either of these permissions will still be able to see SMS campaign previews and report data. 

Contacts

There are multiple permission levels for Contacts that the account owner can choose from to give additional users permission to access:

  • View 
    This permission level allows users to show/hide the contacts among other users within the account. It also allows users to view the contacts in the CRM app.
    Users without this permission will be unable to view any contacts within the account.
  • Create, edit, delete
    This permission level allows users to make changes to contacts one by one, such as values of the attributes, lists of the contacts already belonging, and transactional attributes. By default, users with this permission also have a View permission. Users with this permission will also be able to make the changes in contacts in the CRM app.
    Users without this permission are not able to manage the Test list used for email campaigns. To add new email addresses to the test list, they need permission to create/edit/delete the contacts.
  • Import
    This permission level allows users to make bulk changes to contacts, such as values of the attributes, lists of the contacts already belonging, and transactional attributes via import. By default, users with this permission also have a View permission. Users with this permission will also be able to import contacts into the CRM app.
  • Export
    This permission level allows users to export a CSV file of contacts with contact segmentation, lists export, daily export, and openers and clickers export in campaign reports. By default, users with this permission also have a View permission.
  • List, segment, and attribute management
    This permission level allows users to manage the parameters of lists, including attribute management of the contacts.
    Users without this permission will not be able to create a new list of contacts, and they will not be able to access any type of attribute.
  • Contact forms
    This permission level allows users to design, manage subscriptions, unsubscriptions, and update contacts forms.
    Users without this permission will not be able to access the forms at all.

Templates

There are two permission levels for Templates:

  • The first permission level is to create/edit/delete templates.
  • The second permission level is to activate/deactivate templates.

Users without these permissions can still see a preview of the templates.

Workflows 

There are three permission levels for Workflows in the Automation tab:

  • The first permission level is to create/edit/delete workflows.
  • The second permission level is to activate/deactivate/pause workflows.
  • The third permission level is to  of workflows.

Users without these permissions can still view workflows.

Facebook Ads

There are two permission levels for Facebook Ads:

  • The first permission is to create/edit/delete Facebook Ads.
  • The second permission is to schedule/pause Facebook Ads.

Users without these permissions can still see the preview of the Facebook Ads and reports data.

💡 Good to know
Invited users are not allowed to manage the plans and payment methods, so your account should have a valid payment method to avoid the suspension of Facebook ads.

Landing pages

Users with Landing pages permission can design, publish, and unpublish landing pages. Users without this permission will not be able to access the landing pages at all.

Chat

There are three permission levels for Chat:

Users without either of these permissions will not be able to access the Chat tab.

API keys

Users with this permission can access and use API keys within the account. Users without API key permission may still be able to use the API keys if provided by an outside source (i.e., the account manager).

User management

Users with this permission will be able to manage the invitations, cancellations, and permissions of existing or new members. Users without this permission will be able to see the list of the users available in the account. Still, they will not be able to make any changes to pending invitations, membership, or permissions to the users. 

⏩ What's next?

🤔 Have a question?

If you have a question, feel free to contact our support team by creating a ticket from your account. If you don't have an account yet, you can contact us here.