Why not delete contacts who are blacklisted?

While it is possible to delete a blacklisted contact, we strongly caution against this. We recommend keeping blacklisted contacts in your account to protect the quality of your campaigns.

Keeping blacklisted contacts ensures that you cannot accidentally send campaigns to contacts that are found to be invalid, or to those who have previously opted out of your communications.