Skip to main content

How can I close my account?

You can close your account anytime. This action is irreversible and all data will be permanently lost

If you do not want to close your account, you can downgrade to a free plan which allows you to have access your account if needed. 

Before closing your account

Since closing your account is definitive, you may wish to export several types of data from your account: 

1. Export your contact list 

To export your contact list, check our dedicated article Export email addresses from Sendinblue.

2. Export your campaign data in bulk

To export a summary report of your campaigns' results:

  1. Go to Campaigns > Statistics.
  2. Select your desired date range to export. 
  3. Click Export above the Email Campaigns list to download a .csv file directly to your device. 
    export-campaign-results_EN-US.png

3. Export individual campaign data

To export individual campaign data:

  1. Go to Campaigns > Emails > Sent.
  2. Click Report under the name of the campaign whose data you want to download.
    export-report_EN-US.png
  3. A new window with your campaign report displays. Click the download icon at the top-right corner, then click Export campaign data (.CSV)
    export-campaign-data_EN-US.png
  4. From the pop-up widnow, click OK to confirm the export. Depending on the side of your report, the download can take a few minutes. 

You can now download the .csv file from the notification center or from the confirmation email:

Notification center Confirmation email
notification-center_EN-US.png confirmation_email_EN-US.png

Closing your Sendinblue account

❗️ Important
If you have an Enterprise plan, you must contact your Customer Success Manager to close your account.

To close your account:

  1. Click Your account name > My profile in the top-right corner of your account.
  2. Click Settings in the left sidebar.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Definitively close your account
    close-account_EN-US.png
  4. Read the list of elements that will be impacted by the deletion of your account and click Yes

Your account is defitively closed and all your data is permanently lost.

🤔 Have a question?

If you have a question, feel free to contact our support team by creating a ticket from your account. If you don't have an account yet, you can contact us here.