Skip to main content

Can I downgrade to a free plan or cancel my subscription?

If you had a paid Sendinblue account (Free, Lite, Premium, or Enterprise plans) before October 2022, check our dedicated article What are legacy pricing plans?.

You can downgrade to a free plan or cancel your subscription anytime. Whenever you cancel your subscription, you are downgraded to a free plan. The process is thus the same for both actions. You can use all the free features of Sendinblue after cancelation. 

Before you start

  • Only the Marketing Platform, Chat, and Transactional emails plans can be canceled. The Sales CRM plan is already free, and no action is needed from your side to cancel or downgrade.
    💡 Good to know
    The email credits from the Marketing Platform paid plans can be used to send marketing or transactional emails. So if you already have a paid Marketing Platform plan, you can simply increase or decrease the number of emails from your Marketing Platform plan to fit your needs for marketing and transactional emails.
  • You must cancel each plan individually. 

⏬ Cancel your subscription and downgrade to a free plan

The process to cancel your subscription and downgrade to a free plan is the same. To cancel your subscription: 

  1. Go to Your account name > My Plan and click Cancel Subscription at the bottom of the page.
    cancel-subscription_EN-US.png
  2. If you have different subscriptions, e.g., Marketing Platform and Chat Pro plan, choose which subscription you want to cancel. You can only cancel one subscription at a time.
    💡 Good to know
    If you have a paid Marketing Platform or Transactional emails plan and simply need fewer emails, you can decrease your monthly email volume remove without having to cancel your subscription. To learn more, check our dedicated article Add or remove emails to your plan.
    choose-subscription-cancel_EN-US.png
  3. Indicate the reason why you decide to cancel your subscription. For some of these reasons, you may need to explain your decision before you confirm it. 
  4. Click Yes, I want to cancel my subscription to confirm.
    choose-reason-cancel_EN-US.png

Your subscription has been canceled, and your plan will become free on your next billing date. 

❓What happens after canceling my subscription?

Your plan will be canceled on your next billing date, and you can use your remaining credits until then. Your next billing will be free. Your Sendinblue account remains active, and you can access all the features from our free plans. 

❗️ Important
Unused credits expire and do not roll over to the next month. 

You can always subscribe to a new plan later, or you can opt for pre-paid credits such as pre-paid email or SMS and WhatsApp credits for one-time marketing campaigns.  

❓Can I change my mind?

If you don't want to cancel your subscription anymore, you can always go back and click Remove scheduled changes next to your plan name before your next billing date:

remove-scheduled-changes_En-US.png

Your subscription will pick up where you left off, and you will be charged on your next billing date. 

🤔 Have a question?

If you have a question, feel free to contact our support team by creating a ticket from your account. If you don't have an account yet, you can contact us here.